Friday, 11 January 2013

Prez. Mahama Drops First Ministerial List

| |
President John Dramani Mahama
President John Dramani Mahama has made 12 appointments for ministerial positions and in accordance with Article 78 of the Constitution, on Friday furnished Parliament with the names of the nominees for vettings.

They include Mr Seth Terpker, an immediate past deputy Finance minister for the Ministry of Finance and Economic Planning, Hannah Tetteh , MP for Awutu Senya West and former Minister for Trade and Industry for the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Mr Akwasi Oppong Fosu for the Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development.

Others include Clement Kofi Humado, MP for Anlo for the Ministry of Agriculture, Prof Naana Jane Opoku Agyemang for the Ministry of Education, Dr Oteng Adjei, a former Energy Minister for the Ministry of Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation, and Alhaji Inusah Fuseini, MP for Tamale Central for the Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources.

The rest are Alhaji Amin Amidu Sulemani, MP for Sissala West for the Ministry of Roads and Highways, Alhaji Collins Dauda, the Asutifi South MP and former Transport Minister for the Ministry of Water Resources, Works and Housing, Dr Edward Omani Boamah, former deputy Youth and sports Minister for the Ministry of Communications, Mahama Ayariga, Mp for Bawku Central and former Trade and Industry deputy minister for the Ministry of Information, Nana Oye Lithur, a gender activist has been assigned to the Ministry of Gender, Children and Social Protection.

Speaker Edward Doe Adjaho who announced this on the floor of Parliament shortly before the House adjourned for a two-week break, referred the nominations to the Appointments Committee of the House.

The Appointments Committee is expected to consider the nominations and submit reports to the House for Consideration when the House resumes sittings on Tuesday January 29, 2013.



Post a Comment

G+ Followers