Saturday, 1 September 2012

d'banj features on kanye west's "cruel summer" album

| |
kanye west and the g.o.o.d music crew
Self proclaimed ‘African Michael Jackson’ D’banj has featured on Kanye West‘s label G.O.O.D Music compilation album titled ‘Cruel Summer‘.

The supposed tracklist which leaked today through HMV Japan and Tower Records shows D’banj collaborated with six other US acts on the song titled ‘The morning‘. D’banj had a cameo in the video to ‘Mercy‘, the first single off the album.

Watch mercy video:

The other acts include – Wu Tang rap veteran Raekwon, and D’banj’s fellow G.O.O.D Music acts Pusha T, Common, 2 Chainz, CyHi Da Prynce and Kid Cudi.

Other big names on ‘Cruel Summer’ include R. Kelly, Jay Z, and a surprise cameo from Harlem rapper Ma$e.

Check out the tracklist and cover art below…

1. To The World (Kanye West & R. Kelly)

2. Clique (Kanye West, Jay-Z & Big Sean)

3. Mercy (Kanye West, Big Sean, Pusha T & 2 Chainz)

4. New God Flow (Kanye West, Pusha T & Ghostface Killah)

5. The Morning (Raekwon, Pusha T, Common, 2 Chainz, CyHi Da Prynce, Kid Cudi & D’Banj)

6. Cold (DJ Khaled)

7. Higher (The-Dream, Pusha T & Ma$e)

8. Sin City (John Legend, Travi$ Scott, Teyana Taylor, CyHi Da Prynce & Malik Yusef)

9. The One (Kanye West, Big Sean, 2 Chainz & Marsha Ambrosius)

10. Creepers (Kid Cudi)

11. Bliss (John Legend & Teyana Taylor)

12. Don’t Like. (Kanye West, Chief Keef, Pusha T, Big Sean & Jadakiss)



Post a Comment

G+ Followers